After selecting one or more workspaces in your list, you are now able to delete those workspaces. This deletes not just the list entry but also its corresponding website collection.
If the workspaces database does not contain any entries the database is going to be deleted, too.
The deleted content is only in the recycle bin and can be rostered via powershell. The recycle bin will be cleared every 30 days when by default.