General settings


This section describes the General Settings to set up a Onboarding.



Go to settings page.


Click on general settings.


When the switch is turned off, every user gets invited to the selected team via email.

When the switch is turned on, every user gets invited to an onboarding for the selected team via email.


Click on the switch to enable a custom Onboarding.


Choose an account from which you want the e-mails will be sent to the invited users and save.


Now you can add the name of your organization and a logo.



Additional you have the option to activate or disable an onboarding renewal with the switch below.

When the "auto delete" option is off, the users will not be removed from the teams if they are not doing a renewal of the onboarding. 

When the "auto delete" option is on, users will be deleted from the teams they are in if they do not renew the onboarding process.

You can select the timespan in which the users have to renew the onboarding below before getting removed from a team.


Click on renew onboarding process to notify every team member with an invitation mail to a renewal of the onboarding process.


Click on continue.


This completes the functionalities available in General Settings page of External User Manager.