Access Review


Following are the Access Review settings available in EUM:


Go to Settings page.

Click on Access Review link under Security.


External User Manager Access Review page is displayed with following fields:


Invite Review:


Field "Review access of external users every X days" : This is a number field, which is specified in days.


Based on number of days updated in this field, any approved request will get in to Access Review. 


For (eg), Set the Field "Review access of external users every X days" :  5 days

when the Request is approved by Approver on 24-Mar-2021, Next renewal date would be updated to 29-Mar-2021. On 29th Mar 2021, this request would be moved to Access Review, and the approver should approve or deny the request so that the external user can access Teams.


Field Enable auto rejecting of access reviews after X days without interaction: This is a toggle field with Yes and No options.


Select Yes option: When this option is set to Yes, after the request goes in to Access Review, the request is rejected automatically without approvers intervention. 

Select No option: When this option is set to No, after the request goes in to Access Review, the request is not rejected automatically.


Field Auto reject access review after X days with no interaction: This is a number field, that is specified in days.

This field is enabled, only if the Field " Enable auto rejecting of access reviews after X days without interaction" is set to YES.

When Field " Enable auto rejecting of access reviews after X days without interaction", this field is disabled.


Enable Field " Enable auto rejecting of access reviews after X days without interaction". 

Specify the number of days in Field "Enable auto rejecting of access reviews after X days without interaction" to 3 days.


When the Request is approved by Approver on 24-Mar-2021, Next renewal date would be updated to 29-Mar-2021. On 29th Mar 2021, this request would be moved to Access Review. When the approver does not approve or reject the request, after 3 days, the request is automatically set to Rejected and the External user will not be able to access the application.




This completes the functionalities available in Notifications page of External User Manager.



Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Free iPhone documentation generator